The software that sent humans to the Moon - Matt Porter & Margaret Hamilton


The software that sent humans to the Moon - Matt Porter & Margaret Hamilton with tags margaret hamilton, apollo 11, apollo 11 landing, moon landing, moon, software, code, coding, engineering, space, space travel, astronaut, in flight software, charles draper, nasa, nasa engineering, apollo guidance computer, command module, lunar module, lunar module landing, software engineering, mission control, buzz aldrin, neil armstrong, jfk, invention, innovation, education, animation, history, ted, ted-ed, ted ed, teded, ted education, matt porter, totem studio

Learn how Margaret Hamilton and her team of engineers built the software for the Apollo 11 mission that landed mankind on the Moon. --The Apollo 11 moon landing was about the astronauts, mission control, software and hardware all working together as a seamless integrated system. None of which would have been possible without the contributions of one engineer: Margaret Hamilton. Who was this pioneer? Matt Porter and Margaret Hamilton detail how a woman and her team launched the software that took mankind to the Moon.Lesson by Matt Porter & Margaret Hamilton, directed by TOTEM Studio.Animator's website: https://www.totemstudio.tvSign up for our newsletter: us on Patreon: us on Facebook: us on Twitter: us on Instagram: full lesson: you so much to our patrons for your support! Without you this video would not be possible! Felipe Hoff, Rebecca Reineke, Cyrus Garay, Victoria Veretilo, Michael Aquilina, William Biersdorf, Patricia Alves Panagides, Valeria Sloan Vasquez, Mike Azarkman, Yvette Mocete, Pavel Maksimov, Victoria Soler-Roig, Betsy Feathers, Samuel Barbas, Therapist Gus, Sai Krishna Koyoda, Elizabeth Parker, William Bravante, Irindany Sandoval, Mark wisdom, Brighteagle, Beatriz Incio, Mighterbump, Pamela Harrison, Maija Chapman, Liana Switzer, Curtis Light, The Brock, Dianne Palomar, Edgar Campos Barrachina, Maria Lerchbaumer, Ever Granada, Marin Kovachev, Ravi S. Rmphal, Penelope Misquitta, Tekin Gltekin, Jhuval, Hans Peng, Gaurav Mathur, Erik Biemans, Tony, Michelle, Katie and Josh Pedretti, Vaibhav Mirjolkar, Thomas Bahrman, Allan Hayes, Aidan Forero, Uday Kishore, Mikhail Shkirev, Devesh Kumar, Sunny Patel and Anuj Tomar.